A Writer Always

It has been a while. Wait. It has been too long.

And I am drawn back to writing into the void. A lot has happened since last I wrote. Among much that happened, I survived depression; major depression actually. That’s what is says on my medical card. The one I took with me when I went to therapy for a good part of three years.

Then right after I got off my anti-depressants, COVID hit and the world went into lock down. The best time of my life since I could finally have the head space to evaluate and practice all those Jedi mind tricks I had learned to manage my mental health. And it worked.

I came out stronger and more grounded and a lot wiser.

Which brings me back here. The thought of writing onto this blank slate. I have done the whole social media thing, eventually settling in with Instagram. Twitter got too loud and Facebook is a mess. YouTube is my entertainment, short clips are my thing. My attention span for idiotic conversations on social media is akin to a gold-fish without the swirling around in the fish bowl bit.

I am a writer, always. So I guess, I’ll pop into this space once and a while to talk about life and stuff and what nots.

See ya later.


Leave a comment