Poem : That place in my heart

That Place in My Heart
by Maclean Patrick

Can’t say I did not try,
Don’t say I did not fight,
Holding on for more than too long,
I held on too tight,

Sunset came and the moon came up,
Time passed and moved away,
But today feels like yesterday,
In the moment; there’s where I stay,

That place in my heart,
It remains unchanged,
A corner untouched by fade’s lust hand,
Where love remains unstained,

That place in my heart,
Where I remember you still,
With the smile you gave before your left,
A promise to hold on ’till…

4 Responses to Poem : That place in my heart

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention That place in my heart « Maclean Patrick – A Malaysian Writer Speaks about his Daily Nonsense -- Topsy.com

  2. janelwalls says:

    I’ve never experienced lost love, so I’m not the best at judging it, but I think you did a wonderful job capturing the feeling here.

  3. slpmartin says:

    Well, I have experienced lost love (s) and I would say you done a good job or capturing some ot the emotions with your poem.

  4. Lua says:

    “Time passed and moved away,
    But today feels like yesterday,
    In the moment; there’s where I stay,”
    This is beautiful, you captured that moment when time starts going backwards and today is spent with yesterday’s memories…
    Amazing poem!

Leave a Reply

