Going green with my gadgets.

I went out and bought myself a solar-rechargeable digital watch – Protrek 130T. Recommended watch for the hard-core outdoor man, my brother swears by it. Though I paid quite a bit of money for it, but I feel like I’ve done a small part to go green. Most of my watches are automatic, which eliminates the need to purchase a battery.

And now I’m pondering purchasing a solar-rechargeable pack for my iPhone. With this gadget, you can recharge your iPhone using solar energy.

Looking at all these talk about going green, I hope the technology would be cheaper as more consumers decide to purchase and demand green-friend products. It’ll be great to replace all manner of electrical power with solar renewable energy. Yet, it is sad to hear that America, which leads the research into green technology is now suffering (probably) the worst oil spill in history, off the coast of Louisiana.

What are some of your own initiatives to go green?

One Response to Going green with my gadgets.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Going green with my gadgets. « Maclean Patrick – A Malaysian Writer Speaks about his Daily Nonsense -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

