Constant writing even if it’s just computer code

I was meaning to write a few lines of my new book but my brain has decided that it has had enough of thinking and writing. I spent the morning, installing micro-sites for my organisation. It is so much quicker to work via SSH and after a few hours in cyber-space, the command lines have got the better of me. I feel tired and sickly. Yet, it is still writing.

I’ve always enjoyed, to a certain degree, writing code. There’s this attraction to being able to write concise command lines that accomplish all you want to do. Then there is the wonder of writing “pretty code” in programming. Neat and tidy and properly aligned code that just looks so pleasing to the eye.

Gosh, I’m falling asleep at my station. Well, nothing wrong with closing my eyes and allowing the Matrix to take over.

Writing is an adventure, a journey that takes you places; even if it means, you would be writing code no-one else ever gets to see. Yet, the results leave an impression with your readers or users, no matter what.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

