Look…the wallpaper is moving! vWallpaper on my iPhone

I have the above wallpaper in my iPhone. Yes, I’m slow to pick up on this fad but it’s so darn cool when your wallpaper is moving about. I saw something like this on CSI Miami, when one of the investigators pulled out an iPhone and his wallpaper was animated and not static.

You will need a jailbroken iPhone with Cydia installed. Run Cydia and search for vWallpaper. To add new wallpapers, you will need to SSH into your iPhone and copy the file to /private/var/mobile/Media/Skrew/videos.

Give it a shot, though I’ve yet to give any comment whether this has any effect onto the general battery life of the iPhone.

For laughs, I had one of these wallpapers give me a headache. Yup, same effect I get when playing Quake or Doom for the first time.

Leave a Reply

