Beating that writer’s block

Most writers encounter this state where nothing seems to be going on in the mind. I’ve been going through a lull of activity lately, the only sounds emanating from my skull is the sound of crickets laughing at the state of my empty mind. I just can’t seem to write.

Advice from fellow writers fall along the wayside as I struggle to get my mind-juices running. I have ideas but moment I sit down to write…I go blank. It is so frustrating since I have set for myself a rather easy target. Get this book done by this month.

I’ve written 12 chapters already, averaging 2,000 words in a sitting (on a good day) and nil on a bad day. Really sucks!

Ok. I’ve to stop complaining and try to get into the groove of writing again. Hence, I need to update my blogs.

Technorati Tags: , ,

One Response to Beating that writer’s block

Leave a Reply

